Tel: 314-587-1613

Fax: 314-587-1713

Questions/Comments

datadrivenag@gmail.com

 
See you in Arlington!

Registration

Big Data Driven Agriculture.

Advances, Challenges & Opportunities

Arlington, VA
26-27 February 2018
Two Days of Engaging Talks and Discussion

The convergence of expertise in sensor technology, analytics and biology in high throughput phenotyping and scouting platforms is ushering a new era of digital agriculture to realize the potential of large agricultural datasets to enhance growth prediction, crop improvement and precision agriculture. Powered by the NIFA FACT Initiative, a symposium and focused data workshop or “hackathon” gathering experts in plant breeding, genomics, remote sensing and analytics will create a community demonstration of the power of these large and comprehensive datasets to benefit agriculture.

 

The symposium will provide a forum to discuss methods for creating a successful field phenotyping campaign and to determine protocols for the collection and analysis of agricultural big data.

 

This symposium presents a unique opportunity to invite the larger community of public and private plant breeders and agronomists to determine additional challenges, make wider use of the data and to apply the methods to other datasets. The workshop will host presentations on current and future technologies in plant breeding and genomics, with opportunities for graduate student and postdoc interaction and training in the increasingly interdisciplinary and interdependent area of field crop improvement and analytics.

 

A key element of the symposium will be a hackathon to apply machine learning approaches and the development of solutions to benchmark next generation algorithms. The results of this symposium and workshop will be applicable algorithms, best practices documents and a report describing funding needs for continued success in this domain.

The Meeting

 February 26th, 2018
09:00 am

Agenda

 
 
 

Accomodations

 

Hilton Arlington

950 North Stafford Street

Arlington, Virginia

22203

A number of discounted hotel rooms at the host hotel have been blocked- the Hilton Arlington. Please book your room at this link:

http://www.hilton.com/en/hi/groups/personalized/D/DCAVAHF-AGD-20180225/index.jhtml?WT.mc_id=POG

 

If you prefer to make your reservations by phone, call 703-528-6000. Be sure to mention you are reserving a room in the Ag Data Meeting room block to receive the discounted room rate. The group code is: AGD

* Please note that the discount for the hotel reservation block will close on February 12th, so please make your hotel reservations ASAP.

Hotel and Conference Venue

 

Poster Session

The Data Driven Ag meeting conference will feature a poster session.  Six travel awards (including registration, accommodations and air travel) will be awarded to selected applicants.

  • Graduate students and Postdoctoral researchers are encouraged to submit an abstract.

  • Abstracts are limited to 300 words.

  • 4 selected abstracts will be chosen for invited talks

  • All abstracts must be submitted via email to datadrivenag@gmail.com

DEADLINES

  • The deadline to submit an abstract is January 31st , 2018. 

 

Speakers

Proud to bring speakers from across multiple disciplines

Dr. Chavonda Jacobs-Young

USDA

Dr. Sonny Ramaswamy

USDA

Dr. Brett Tyler

Oregon State University

Dr. Artur Dubrawski

Carnegie Mellon University

Rick Mueller

NASS

Dr. Seth Murray

Texas A&M University

Dr. Brian Sandberg

DARPA

Dr. Melba Crawford

Purdue University

Organizing Committee

Nadia Shakoor

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center

nshakoor@danforthcenter.org

Todd Mockler

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center

tmockler@danforthcenter.org

Seth Murray

Texas A&M University

sethmurray@tamu.edu

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill

Iowa State University

iacornflake@gmail.com

Doreen Ware

USDA-ARS

ware@cshl.edu

Please reload

Jack Millar

NGA

Jack.W.Millar@nga.mil

Molly Jahn

University of Wisconsin-Madison

molly.jahn@wisc.edu

Chris Justice

University of Maryland 

cjustice@umd.edu

Dan Northrup

Booz Allen Hamilton

Daniel.northrup@hq.doe.gov

David Lee

Booz Allen Hamilton

David.Lee2@Hq.Doe.Gov

Please reload

David LeBauer

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign

dlebauer@illinois.edu

Please reload

Reva Schwartz

Parenthetic

rschwartz@parenthetic.io

Forrest Melton

NASA

forrest.s.melton@nasa.gov

Sangram Ganguly

NASA

sangram.ganguly@nasa.gov

Please reload

Roman Garnett

Washington University

garnett@wustl.edu

Please reload